It’s for the team

I received two personal appreciations today from my team, thanking me for bringing them to iMAN. I felt at that time, I’m the one who should be thanking them. Because without them, iMAN will not be at our state at the moment.

I started iMAN and wanted it to grow because of them. Today I was thinking again to quit so I can attend all the meeting I have should attend to make the right decision for iMAN. Or at least have meaningful time to thing and discuss on important things in IMAN.

Supply chain, HR, Finance, not to mention marketing and sales strategy. Things that we work on the business to ensure the business is growing. But I know I still love to learn about medicine, get my mind stimulated by the wonders of Allah creation and how to help them. I still feel some excitement to solve complicated case – the thing I’m used to now.

In IMAN, there are many other people who know better than I am, hence sometimes I thought they know the answer. But as leader, I need to set the direction, align with company vision and bring them together doing the right thing for their unit and department. It is challenging, but thinking ahead, what is best for the both world I want to have.

I am glad I am able to study medicine as well as growing iMAN because of the people in iMAN. I hope I can continue serve them more. iMAN has become my obsession until I have to put a stop in my brain once a week so I can spend my time being creative and exploring exciting stuffs.

The thing I find fulfilling, though in our iMAN discussion we discuss on supply chain strategy, marketing strategy, HR strategy, it didn’t feel dry. It felt some connection , give deep meaning. And I guess, it grows my iman within me even stronger. We discussed, prayed and discussed again. Though we discussed about dunya, but our heart filled with contentment. I guess the intention of doing business with dakwah, Allah helps to fulfilled our heart with His iman. Doing meaningful work for the sake of Allah.

Alhamdulillah.

Leave a comment