Alhamdulillah….

Posted on Updated on

Alhamdulillah , I finally submitted my research essay after a year of struggle in organising and academically writing it down.

I am relieved it is over.

And yet I still have to prepare 10 case discussion by end of June for my portfolio. It is not as easy as it seems to be.

‘ Hurmm… Nur, this sentence really looks like a Malay sentence!’ That was the remark that I received from academic writing fellow who helped me with my research essay.

I know I have a long way to go.

‘Your listening is much better than your writing!’

Small mistakes are big mistakes if you do it so often. Like many small rain drops. If they drop at the same place, they wont be called as rain drops anymore, but a pond.

Perhaps reading too many Malay books during previous time did mould the way I am thinking. Whenever I wrote something with English, I would translate everything from Malay into English. So the writing will be so Malay structure rather than an English one.

Alhamdulilah I will get help. i do want my writing to be read to be read by everyone in the world. I want to be able to communicate and share my ideas with many people regardless what races they are.

Well still a long way to go….

Every day I learn a lot from experience that ALlah has given me. Indeed the lesson from Allah all the best tarbiyah after all.

One thought on “Alhamdulillah….

    rah1mah said:
    May 2, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Mengharungi samudera kehidupan
    Kita ibarat para pengembara
    Hidup ini adalah perjuangan
    Segores luka di jalan Allah kan jadi saksi pengorbanan..

    -SH

Leave a Reply

