Ramadhan is Still Here

Posted on


I was so moved by the poem written by someone about ramadhan entitled :

One night I heard a knock on my door;
Who can it be,I wasn’t quite sure.
I open the door and am filled with glee;
The visitor ahead is no stranger to me.
I welcome the guest with utmost delight;
For I know it has come to give me respite.
An air of happiness fills the space;
My home now seems, a better place!
Here Ramadhan is;
A guest to my home.
Beautiful indeed. When i read it, i cant help myself not to feel ashamed. Feeling ashamed for not becoming a good hostess to my most honourable visitor, ramadhan. As times pass by, ramadhan also say bye bye. How can I make it stay?Like the sahabah always wish Ramadhan stay for the whole year.
This is the only month where it provides the school for us to educate and train ourselves, to become the true servant of Allah…But then again, I always ask myself, do I really appreciate my time in this school? Do i feel like i want to gain anything? Most of my time, i do feel nothing, like a normal day. But alhamdulillah, the spirit is always there. Any muslims even non will acknowledge its existence and help us to sustain our own desire in this month. So it is ashamed, if we dont take the opportunity wisely and optimisely to purify ourselves in front of our Lords, isntead still act the same as we were before….

Yet another bore thought of mine but a great reminder for within …….

Leave a Reply

